Fashions of a Decade by 
The 1920s from Prohibition to Charles Lindbergh by Books for this project have been pulled from the shelves and are on a cart in the Library Media Center
A list of the books on the cart may be viewed HERE
The Scopes Monkey Trial by 
Costume and Fashion In The 1920s And 1930s by Open the books by signing in with school ID and Password or:
ID: wphl
PW: wphl
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
"Fashion." Britannica School. Encyclopædia Britannica, Inc., 2015. Web. 22 Jan. 2015.
This are general resources for the 1920s social studies projects. Please see your social studies' teachers for your specific class assignment.
Remember to include all resources in your bibliography page.
Open this book by using your school username and password or
ID: wphl
PW: wphl
All the pictures and articles in the student e-resources (databases and online encyclopedias) will already have a citation that you can insert into your bibliography. Remember that you need to tell your teacher where you find pictures also. Google is not a source. Follow the link to the page where the image was first posted.
Good Places to start to look for pictures in your eResources link:
Remember to Log In:
ID: Highlandsms
PW: the same password for all WPHL resources
Britannica Image Quest 
Gale Middle School In Context 
If you are taking information from the encyclopedias and databases, use the citation sources that are included with the article for your Bibliograpy or Works Cited Page. Remember to sign in with the ID (highlandsms) and Password (the password for all WPHL resources).
To access the encyclopedias and databases you can go through the district website or click on these links:
(from iPads) or 
(from desktops)
